Contact
Phone(601) 944-0776
Email
Fax(601) 944-0893
Mail PO Box 8024
Jackson, MS 39284
Location 3810 Robinson ST
Jackson, MS 39209
Hours View hours ↓
Monday . . . .  9 a.m. - 3 p.m.
Tuesday . . . . 9 a.m. - 3 p.m. 
Wednesday .  9 a.m. - 3 p.m. 
Thursday . . . .9 a.m. - 3 p.m.
Friday . . . . . . CLOSED

Events

West Jackson, other "District", and "Conference" events


Licensing School - Mission and Evangelism (Online)

Monday, November 09 2020 to Monday, December 07 2020


Bishop James Swanson/Tod Bolsinger Event

Saturday, December 05 2020 - 9:00 AM to Saturday, December 05 2020 - 11:00 AM

We are excited to offer you the opportunity to spend a couple of hours of teaching with Bishop James Swanson and Tod Bolsinger Saturday, December 5, 2020 from 9:00 to 11:00 a.m. This event will be hosted via Zoom webinar. Come and have “Breakfast with the Bishop and Bolsinger” as they discuss the importance and necessity of adaptive leadership. Most of us are familiar with Bolsinger’s work, Canoeing the Mountains, where he uses the story of William and Clark as an illustration for our need to ...


Greenwood District DCOM Team December Meeting

Monday, December 07 2020 to Tuesday, December 08 2020


HECM Meeting

Monday, December 07 2020 - 6:00 PM to Monday, December 07 2020 - 8:00 PM


Hattiesburg District Finance Committee Meeting

Tuesday, December 08 2020 - 1:30 PM to Tuesday, December 08 2020 - 2:30 PM


Board of Archives and History TBA

Wednesday, December 09 2020


Special Giving Sunday - Methodist Children's Homes of MS

Sunday, December 13 2020


Senatobia District Office Closed for Christmas Break

Monday, December 21 2020 to Monday, January 04 2021


Hattiesburg District Christmas Holidays

Monday, December 21 2020 to Monday, January 04 2021


Christmas and New Year's Holiday Observance

Wednesday, December 23 2020 - 4:30 PM to Sunday, January 03 2021 - 8:30 AM

The episcopal office and Mississippi Conference staff wish you a joyous celebration of the birth of Christ and a prosperous New Year! The conference office will be closed in observance of the Christmas and New Year's holidays beginning Wednesday, December 23, 2020 at 4:30 p.m. and will re-open on Monday, January 4, 2021 at normal business hours.


New Year's Day

Friday, January 01 2021

The Conference office is closed in observance of New Year's Day.


Hattiesburg District Leadership Training 2021

Sunday, January 10 2021 - 2:30 PM to Sunday, January 10 2021 - 5:30 PM


Starkville District Leadership Training 2021

Saturday, January 16 2021 - 8:00 AM to Saturday, January 16 2021 - 12:30 PM

More information to come


Human Relations Day

Sunday, January 17 2021

Human Relations Day (Sunday before the national observance of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.’s birthday) strengthens United Methodist outreach to communities in the United States and Puerto Rico, encouraging social justice and work with at-risk youth.  


Office Closure: MLK Day

Monday, January 18 2021 to Monday, January 18 2021 - 11:59 PM

The Mississippi United Methodist Conference celebrates the inspiring legacy and remembers the benevolent service of Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. The conference office will be closed Monday, January 18, 2021 in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day.  


CFA Meeting: DetailsTBA

Thursday, January 21 2021


New Albany District Clergy and Laity Leadership Conference

Sunday, January 24 2021 - 3:00 PM to Sunday, January 24 2021 - 6:30 PM


Tupelo District Clergy and Laity Leadership Training

Sunday, January 24 2021 - 3:00 PM to Sunday, January 24 2021 - 6:30 PM


Senatobia DLT

Monday, January 25 2021


Golden Cross Sunday

Sunday, January 31 2021


Board of Medical Benefits (PM) TBA

Friday, February 05 2021


Board of Pension (AM) TBA

Friday, February 05 2021


Ash Wednesday

Wednesday, February 17 2021


Giving Sunday: Methodist Rehabilitation Center

Sunday, February 21 2021


THE GATHERING 2021

Friday, February 26 2021 to Sunday, February 28 2021

MORE INFO COMING SOON


POSTPONED: 2021 Convocation on the Black Church

Friday, February 26 2021 - 1:00 PM to Saturday, February 27 2021

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the 2021 Convocation on the Black Church in New Orleans, LA has been postponed until a later date. More information will be added as plans are made.


New Albany Lay Servant School

Saturday, February 27 2021 - 8:00 AM to Saturday, February 27 2021 - 3:00 PM


Senatobia District Lay Servant School

Saturday, March 06 2021


CFA Meeting: Details TBA

Thursday, March 11 2021


UMCOR Sunday

Sunday, March 14 2021

What is UMCOR Sunday? In 2016 General Conference approved the name change of the One Great Hour of Sharing special Sunday to UMCOR Sunday. UMCOR Sunday is one of six churchwide Special Sundays with offerings of The United Methodist Church. UMCOR Sunday calls United Methodists to share the goodness of life with those who hurt. Your gifts to UMCOR Sunday lay the foundation for the United Methodist Committee on Relief (UMCOR) to share God’s love with communities everywhere. The special offering ...


Passion/Palm Sunday

Sunday, March 28 2021


Good Friday-Easter Holiday (Offices Closed)

Friday, April 02 2021 to Monday, April 05 2021


Hattiesburg District Lay Servant Training 2021

Saturday, April 10 2021 - 8:00 AM to Saturday, April 10 2021 - 5:00 PM


Native American Ministries Sunday

Sunday, April 18 2021

What is Native American Ministries Sunday? Native American Ministries Sunday is one of six church-wide Special Sundays with offerings of The United Methodist Church. Native American Ministries Sunday serves to remind United Methodists of the gifts and contributions made by Native Americans to our society. The special offering supports Native American outreach within annual conferences and across the United States and provides seminary scholarships for Native Americans. When do we celebrate ...


CFA Meeting: Details TBA

Thursday, May 06 2021


Mississippi Methodist Senior Services Sunday Fund

Sunday, May 09 2021


Mother's Day

Sunday, May 09 2021


Peace with Justice Sunday

Sunday, May 30 2021

Peace With Justice Sunday (first Sunday after Pentecost) enables The United Methodist Church to have a voice in advocating for peace and justice through a broad spectrum of global programs.  


2021 Session of the Mississippi Annual Conference

Tuesday, June 08 2021 to Friday, June 11 2021

Bishop James E. Swanson Sr. announces that the 2021 Session of the Mississippi Annual Conference will begin Tuesday, June 8 and conclude Friday, June 11. We are also making plans and reserving October 8-10, 2021 for a special called session if needed following General Conference.  Each year, an equal number of clergy and lay members attend the conference's annual conference session for worship, fellowship and to conduct the business of the conference. During these sessions, members of the ...


BEACH CAMP CONFERENCE 2021

Friday, June 18 2021 to Sunday, June 20 2021

More info to come


Father's Day

Sunday, June 20 2021


Independence Day

Sunday, July 04 2021

The Conference office is closed in observance of Independence Day. 


Renfro Trust Fund Applications Due

Thursday, July 15 2021

The Renfro Trust Fund awards annual bricks-and-mortar grants to small rural United Methodist congregations in the Southeastern Jurisdiction. While Renfro Trust Funds are available for award with a deadline for application of September 1 of the year in which the application is made, applications will only be accepted when submitted through the Conference Secretary for Global Ministries of the Conference in which you are located. The deadline for submission of the application forms linked below is...


Conference Emergency Preparedness Sunday

Sunday, July 25 2021


Charge Conference Forms Available

Sunday, August 01 2021

Clergy can access this information via the email sent to them in late July or using the "People Portal."  Contact your District Office with any questions.


General Conference

Sunday, August 29 2021 to Tuesday, September 07 2021

The 2020 Session of the General Conference of the United Methodist Church was postponed from May 2020 to August 29, 2021.  Click on the link below for the announcement of the date change. https://www.umnews.org/en/news/new-general-conference-dates-announced Click on the related information link below for the most current information on the next general conference.


Labor Day Holiday

Monday, September 06 2021


Giving Sunday: the Baddour Center

Sunday, September 19 2021


World Communion Sunday

Sunday, October 03 2021

World Communion Sunday (first Sunday of October) provides scholarships for U.S. racial- and ethnic-minority students and international students, on both undergraduate and graduate levels.  


(Tentative) 2021 Called Session of the Mississippi Annual Conference

Friday, October 08 2021 to Monday, October 11 2021

More information will be posted as details are made available. 


All Saints Sunday

Sunday, November 07 2021


SEJ Jurisdictional Conference

Wednesday, November 10 2021 to Friday, November 12 2021

2020 SEJ Conference will be held November 10-12, 2021 at Lake Junaluska, North Carolina.  This meeting was rescheduled from its original dates in July 2020. For more information regarding this postponement, click here. 


Veterans Day

Thursday, November 11 2021


Thanksgiving Holidays: Conference Office Closed

Thursday, November 25 2021 to Friday, November 26 2021


United Methodist Student Day

Sunday, November 28 2021

United Methodist Student Day (last Sunday of November) furnishes scholarships and loans for students attending United Methodist-related and other accredited colleges and universities.